S. S. Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre

NH-4, Bypass Road, Davanagere, Karnataka

Fellowship

- 1. Dr. B.S.Prasad, Principal and Professor of Pediatrics has been awarded MRCP (UK), FRCPCH (UK) and MRCPCH examiner by RCPCH(UK).
- 2. Dr. Arunkumar Ajjappa, Medical Director, Professor and Head of Anaesthesiology awarded a fellowship in pain management by Aesculap academy, Dardia-The pain clinic.
- 3. Dr. N.K.Kalappanavar, Professor & Head of Pediatrics has been awarded Fellow of the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, RCPCH, London.
- 4. Dr. Sagar M, Professor of Anaesthesiology awarded a fellowship in pain management by Aesculap academy, Delhi-Pain Management Centre.
- 5. Dr. Shashikala P, Professor & Head of Pathology awarded fellowship of The Indian College of Pathologists by ICP-2021
- 6. Dr. Suneeta Kalasuramath, Professor of Physiology has been awarded a fellowship of the Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research, USA (FAIMER), by the regional institute- Manipal University, Manipal, India
- 7. Dr. Veena Ajay, Associate Professor of Microbiology has been awarded a fellowship of the Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research, USA (FAIMER), by regional institute-CMC Ludhiana, India
- 8. Dr. VinodKumar C.S, Professor of Microbiology has been awarded a fellowship of the Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research, USA (FAIMER), by a regional institute- PSG Coimbatore, India

Awards

- 1. S. S. Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre was awarded a Certificate of Appreciation for exemplary performance under Ayushman Bharath Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Youjana (AB PM-JAY) for the year 2021 by Govt. of Karnataka
- Dr. VinodKumar C.S., Professor of Microbiology was conferred with Dr. Nathan Yoganathan Applied Research Award during the 25th Annual Conference on Technology Advances in Sciences, Medicine and Engineering conferences (TASME-2021-Virtual), Toronto, Canada
- 3. Dr. Manjunath Hulmani, Professor, Department of Dermatology was honored with Young Dermatologist Award 2020 by IADVL, Karnataka.
- 4. Dr. VinodKumar C.S., Professor of Microbiology was conferred with a Lifetime Achievement award for the year 2022 by Society for Bacteriophage Research and Therapy, India (Indian Society of Bacteriophage).

PRINCIPAL
S.S. Institute of Medical Sciences
Research Centre, Davangere-5.